A start…good time as any


This is my first post. My intent is to post things that reflect my Indian culture and heritage, especially in its food, clothes, festivals, jewellery and all of its ancient wisdoms. I hope to share my love of keeping a well kept and happy home. I  hope to post recipes that mean something to me, that I experimented with and suceeded at as well as attempts at old favorites. I hope this blog will fill a void that will be so evident as my first-born leaves for college and  I come to face the reality of the ever changing waves of time. Yes, this blog is for my own reasons, an attempt at keeping sane thru a grief that all mothers have gone through since the beginning of time. It is also a blog for my daughter….to pass along recipes that she likes and will help her recreate home when she is away.

Leave a Reply

